Ends on March 12, 2019

DGF Fellows is a year-long development intensive, historically led by such esteemed writers as Ahrens & Flaherty (Ragtime), Diana Son (Stop Kiss), Michael Korie (Grey Gardens), Laurence O’Keefe (Legally Blonde), Janet Neipris (Professor Emeritus, NYU), and more.

Participants spend the year honing their craft while developing full-length pieces, culminating in an industry presentation at an Off-Broadway theater. The program is highly sought after for its successful format of bringing playwrights and musical theater writers together in the learning process.

Participants receive feedback from guest speakers and mentors, as well as opportunities with partner organizations such as SPACE on Ryder Farm and the Eugene O'Neill Theater Center. Alumni include Pasek & Paul (Dear Evan Hansen), Antoinette Nwandu (Pass Over), Kristen Anderson-Lopez (Frozen), Lauren Yee (The Great Leap), Chisa Hutchinson (She Like Girls), Anna Ziegler (Photograph 51), and many more.

The 2019-2020 Fellows class will begin meetings in fall 2019 and continue through spring 2020. Fellows-exclusive partnerships will take place in summer 2020 and the program will culminate in a final presentation in fall 2020.